• "rika-mari" started this thread

Date of registration: Jan 15th 2012

Language Team: English and French

Focus Group: English Proofreader
Translator

Sunday, January 15th 2012, 8:56pm

Hello et bonjour!

Hello et bonjour!
I'm new to the Venus Project but find it very inspiring and wish to contribute any way I can. I've been teaching English in the province of Quebec for three years now, and am starting to re-orient myself towards translation of English into French through part-time studies now that I am a mother (and want to stay home with my daughter). I hope to be able to contribute, whether through English proofreading, or French translation. I have done some small translation jobs in the past, CVs, cover letters, and a documentary-film proposal. J'admets que mon français n'est pas impeccable (car j'ai plus perfectionné mon anglais au courant de ma vie que mon français), mais j'y travaille fort maintenant et avec relecture et collaboration, je sais que je peux contribuer de façon utile.

I look forward to collaborating with all of you,
au plaisir de travailler ensemble,
Marika

1 registered user and 34 guests thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

laramide

Date of registration: May 24th 2011

Language Team: English

Focus Group: Timestamp Adjustment Team
Public Relations Group

Monday, January 16th 2012, 2:06am

Salut Marika!! Bienvenue!!! :smiley:
So many ways you can help with!! What a nice surprise! Both English Proofreading and French Proofreading are areas that will gain very much with your help, so just do whatever gives you more fun ^^

Here is the French team forum section link. Feel free to let them know you have arrived and Bruno, the French team coordinator, will show you the tools :thumbup:
http://forum.linguisticteam.org/board2-l…rnational-team/

In case you wish to help with English Proofreading, here is the forum section. We ask most questions around the tea and cookies ;)
http://forum.linguisticteam.org/board2-l…ish-department/