You are not logged in.

• "PL1979" started this thread

Date of registration: Mar 19th 2013

Language Team: Persian

Focus Group: Translator

Thursday, March 21st 2013, 7:56pm

Translator - English to Persian (Farsi)

Hi everyone,

I just joined this forum and I'm hoping to help with translating the Zeitgeist and TVP material to Farsi (Persian). I have some ideas on what I want to do. I would love to start by translating the Zeitgeist movies. I have translated random things in the past but nothing to this extent. If anyone wants to provide any guidance on the process and any software, etc that are useful and available, that would be much appreciated. Any suggestions or recommendations are most welcome. I'm considering translating in the form of subtitles or doing voice-overs. I would imagine the latter would be more challenging but also more useful.

A bit about me... I'm a Canadian-Iranian.... I'm as 50/50 as they come. I have an MSc in Electrical Engineering from the University of Calgary, specializing in power systems. Anything else you'd like to know, just ask. Looking forward to working with you guys.

Pirouz

41 guests thanked already.

Date of registration: May 24th 2011

Language Team: English

Focus Group: Timestamp Adjustment Team
Public Relations Group

Thursday, March 21st 2013, 8:46pm

Hi Pirouz!! I am glad to see you joining for a team that is growing and adding translations in a language that didn't had almost anything until now. So cool!! :)

This is very easy. Use the forum to communicate all that you intend to do or have done, so other newbies can more easily find their place and feel motivated to join. There is a Farsi section where you can post every time you start on a project, request for help proofreading your translations, etc... http://forum.linguisticteam.org/board2-l…ian-farsi-team/