• "Patthology" started this thread

Date of registration: Oct 5th 2013

Language Team: Spanish

Focus Group: Translator

Saturday, October 5th 2013, 9:04pm

Landing in 3, 2, 1...

Finally arrived! It's great to be here.
I guess I should tell a little about myself, so here it goes:

Where to start? Well, my name is Patricia, but it's way better if you call me Patt. And I'd like to say that my country is the Earth, but that would not tell much to any of you; let's just say that (conventionally, by meaningless imaginary lines) I'm from Maldonado, Uruguay.
Also, the Earth has revolved around the sun 17 times since my birth, so I guess I'm quite young.
I have been learning english since I was 7. So, even though Spanish is my native language I speak fluent English (I'm sure I may still make mistakes some time or other, but anyway). I have PET, FCE, CAE... and all that stuff.

My hobbies are the violin (which I have been studying for about 3 years and really trully love), my theater classes, and reading. Basically, my favorite literary genres are Epic fantasy, Science fiction, Dystpian fiction, and History; but, hey, that doesn't mean that I don't read other genres. I do also love Role-playing games (such as Dungeons and Dragons), cats, meditation, and coffe. Right now I'm doing a Bachelor of Laws, but next year I'll finally be able to go to the capital, Montevideo, to study what I love: anthropology. I'm just so excited about it. My mother says that I won't find any job, but, oh well. It's the system that is all wrong, not me nor my passions.

When I heard about The Venus Project, I coudn't help but loving it. It's just the only logical solution I can think of, and as such, I would be happy to help somehow. I'm in TVP Foundation Course trying to learn as much as possible, but meanwhile I'd like to help with translations! Aaaand, that's why I'm here.

I hope to be hearing soon from you all!

1 registered user and 45 guests thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post: