Focus Group: English Transcriber
English Proofreader
Translator
Translation Proofreader
Language Team Assistant
Linguistic TechTeam Group

Tuesday, June 2nd 2015, 1:02am

Hello

Hello everyone! My name is Tez, and I'm originally from Wales but now I live in Spain. I would love to join the English-Spanish translation team. English is my only native language, though I would be very comfortable translating Spanish-English if that's any help. I have also learned Welsh, German and Russian at various times in my life though I fear that my ability to use those languages is not brilliant these days.
I work as an English language teacher and teacher trainer, and I have also worked as a proof reader, so I would be interested in joining the English proof reading team.

I hope to work with you all soon.

Tez.

5 registered users and 67 guests thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

Di Anna, rock3r, zedom, ossi11111, AlexAnderson2050

• "Di Anna" is female

Date of registration: Jun 12th 2011

Language Team: ENGLISH

Focus Group: English Proofreader
Final Reviewer

Tuesday, June 2nd 2015, 1:30am

Welcome, Tez

Hello, Tez :wave:
My name is Di and I'm a retired English teacher. And YOU are an English language teacher and have worked as a proofreader, too? WheeHee! :dance:

My focus is mostly on Final Reviews with LTI, but I can help guide you with any of the video project proofreading. The very best way to start is by getting familiar with the forum itself. It can be a bit daunting at first, so take your time looking around and ask questions as you go.

If you haven't yet reviewed them, you should check out the LTI Guidelines. There are many issues which come up when we work on our projects, especially to get them translation-ready. Sometimes we bend the traditional English rules a bit. When you read through the Guidelines, you'll probably understand why we do that.