Date of registration: Jun 4th 2015

Language Team: Turkish/English

Focus Group: English Proofreader
Translator
Translation Proofreader

Thursday, June 4th 2015, 6:33pm

Turkish Translator/Interpreter

Dear Linguistic Team International;

My name is Bahar and I work as a translator/interpreter (EN=TR) and English teacher in Turkey. I am fluent in English and I would like to help proofreading, subtitling and English translating into Turkish, experienced in use of TRADOS translation software and Subtitle Workshop.
Any documents that need to be translated in the TVP or the Zeitgeist movement, I am eager to contribute in any way I can since I want to spread the TVP further by making all these articles, documents, videos etc. available to people who can not understand English.
Best Regards.

2 registered users and 68 guests thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

AlexAnderson2050, FrankySnatra

• "msghamiri" is male

Date of registration: Mar 3rd 2012

Language Team: Persian (Farsi)

Focus Group: Language Coordinator

Thursday, June 4th 2015, 10:52pm

Welcome! hata hoş galdin :D

Dear Bahar,
We are very glad to have you in here .It seems others are busy for now so I wanted to be first person who welcome you here. Soon people from Turkish Team will come and welcome you or you can go to Turkish team and say hello in "introduce yourself" folder(Link:http://forum.linguisticteam.org/language…e-turkish-team/) . They will show you how an individual may help in any way here.if they wont do that, i will, don't worry :D . By the way, I also know Turkish language :D (cok ii bilmiyorum,ama anliyorum ve biraz konusabilirim), currently I am studying in ODTÜ but I am from Iran and I am coordinate of Farsi team in here. If you come with any difficulties or problems in here please do not hesitate to come to me. I would be glad if i help. Once again welcome home and hopefully see you in near future.
kandine ii bak, gurusuruz ;)