Date of registration: Feb 3rd 2019

Language Team: Netherlands

Focus Group: Translator
Translation Proofreader
Language Team Assistant
Public Relations Group

Monday, February 4th 2019, 9:31am

Hello everyone

My name is Nils and im a 25 year old male from the Netherlands. I have known the Venus project for years but i stumblde up on it yesterday again, and would like to contribute, since it is very inspiring.

I have a degree in social work and i am now an second years "Environmental science for sustainable energy and Technology" student at Avans University.

I am about to chose my specialization and which way i want to go with my studies so i am looking to become more involved in this project.

It is an international study, so all the curriculum is in English, therefore i think i can be a great addition to the language team and even get some electives by helping out with translations, and spreading awareness in the Netherlands.

It is a great and inspiring cause, and it is great to meet you all.

Kind regards,
Nils

1 registered user and 7 guests thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

Ray

• "Ray" is male

Date of registration: May 23rd 2011

Language Team: Global

Focus Group: LTI Administration Group

Wednesday, February 6th 2019, 2:21am

Welcome aboard, @Nils Helderop:! :bighug:
Thank you for sharing a bit about yourself and your journey so far. I love your choice of majors, both past and present!

I'm Ray, the global coordinator for Linguistic Team Int'l.