• "Substance90" is male
  • "Substance90" started this thread

Date of registration: Apr 25th 2012

Language Team: Bulgarian, German, English

Focus Group: Translator

Wednesday, April 25th 2012, 8:30am

Hello everyone

Hi guys,

My name is Martin. I am in my third year of undergraduate Physics at the University of Heidelberg, Germany. I am also part of the Technology Team of The Zeitgeist Movement and I have been following the Venus Project since about 5 years. I just saw the Venus Project post in Google+ about looking for translators for a short YT talk of Jacque and I decided this was the time to join the Venus Project officially.

My language skills are in Bulgarian (my native language), English and German. I have C1 level language certificates in both German and English. I am also just starting to learn Spanish.

Some of my other practical skills are as follows:

Programming: C/C++, PHP, MySQL, Ruby, Rails, HTML, CSS
Graphic Design: Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, Lightroom
Photography
All sorts of basic DIY activities like soldering, recabling, fixing and testing custom circuit boards.

31 guests thanked already.

Date of registration: May 24th 2011

Language Team: English

Focus Group: Timestamp Adjustment Team
Public Relations Group

Wednesday, April 25th 2012, 9:33am

Welcome Substance90!! :smiley:
Looks like you have skills that can help bring awareness and happiness to many people. hehe. And, you came to the right place to apply them :thumbsup:

Lizardman is giving support on the Bulgarian language. You probably know each other already. And there is a Bulgarian section on the forum if you scroll down the main page :thumbup:

Nice to have you around!
hugs
Signature from »nomada« Click to know how to: - Receive email notifications - Join the LTI biweekly Meetings

29 guests thanked already.
  • "lizardman" is male

Date of registration: Jun 3rd 2011

Language Team: Bulgarian

Focus Group: Translation Proofreader
LTI Administration Group