You are not logged in.

• "Steven K Harrison" started this thread

Date of registration: Nov 15th 2017

Language Team: English transcriber

Focus Group: English Transcriber

Wednesday, November 15th 2017, 12:58pm

Introduce myself

Hello everyone! My name is Steven K harrison. I am originally from the USA where I am still a citizen. I have been living in Austria for more than 30 years now. I am a musician and songwriter as well as an English as second language trainer in Austrian public schools. I am married and have a daughter and a grandson. I am 64 years old.
I have been following TVP for several years now and even wrote a song about it called "Going to Venus" which you can find on my youtube channel www.youtube.com/grandkadolz
I would like to help the Project gain a wider audience and am prepared to help in whatever way I can. I would dare say my English is pretty good and I speak and read German as wwell. My written German is not so good.

There you have it, I look forward to whatever may come!

Steve

2 registered users and 12 guests thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

zedom, Ray

Date of registration: Jul 11th 2013

Language Team: Portuguese (Europe)

Focus Group: Translator
Translation Proofreader
Final Reviewer
Language Team Assistant

Tuesday, November 21st 2017, 9:54pm

Hello Steven and welcome aboard!

From your description it looks like English transcription should be your place!
You're in luck, our man @Mr_Z: shall be your guide!

I'll shortcut and add the beginner links for newcomers, you can start getting acquainted with these.

Quoting from a previous Mr_Z's post:

Quoted

The First-Timers Guide is here: http://wiki.linguisticteam.org/w/FirstTi…eral_Guidelines
The English Guidelines are here: http://wiki.linguisticteam.org/w/LTI_English_Guidelines

My "down and dirty" Guerrilla captioning tutorial is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DlhD_TbXbjY