You are not logged in.

• "PeaceAgent" started this thread

Date of registration: Jul 22nd 2017

Language Team: Uzbek

Focus Group: Translator

Saturday, July 22nd 2017, 6:47pm

Salom

Hello LTI Forum! My name is Shahob. I was born in Bukhara, Uzbekistan. However, I currently live in the United States. I have been learning about the Venus Project for two years now and TVP taught me many different ways of looking at the common problems we face in todays world. It gave me many tools to dissect my problems and how to come up with workable solutions.For this reason I decided to help the LTI to translate some of the TVP materials from English to Uzbek. I was thinking about translating "The Best That Money Can't Buy" from English to Uzbek. Also, I mostly spend my spare time learning about TVP and learning new languages.

1 registered user and 14 guests thanked already.

Users who thanked for this post:

Ray

• "Ray" is male

Date of registration: May 23rd 2011

Language Team: Global

Focus Group: LTI Administration Group

Sunday, July 23rd 2017, 3:19pm

Salom, Shahob!
It is wonderful to have you with us, my friend.

I separated your post from Ru77ell's thread in order to better provide you with personal support. ;)

To join the 'special' TBTMCB translate-a-thon, simply submit the project's NDA form as described in the first post of the master thread for the project.

However, keep in mind that TBTMCB is a huge project which is much more easily and accurately handled by a team of at least three active members. Since Uzbek is a new Language Team here, you might want to consider starting with something smaller while also publicly promoting the need for additional Uzbek volunteers to join the team to help make it strong enough to tackle such a big effort. ;)
Signature from »Ray« Earth For Sale:
Slightly Used; inquire within

1 registered user and 12 guests thanked already.

PeaceAgent

Sunday, July 23rd 2017, 9:56pm